Deleting an Account
What happens when your account is deleted?
All of your data is securely saved in our database and synced with your phone or viewable on the web app. Here is what happens to your data when you delete your account.
Note Data: Any note that you created (even if shared) will be permanently deleted.
Audio files: Any audio files that are associated with a note that you created will be permanently deleted from our servers.
Media Files: Any media files that are associated with a note that you created will be permanently deleted from our servers.
Your account ID and login: Any information associated with your user profile is permanently deleted.
Analytics: We have analytics that will be saved which only contain information like:
User 123 recorded a note at 3:31 on March 10th
User 456 deleted a note at 13:00 on October 3rd
User 789 created an account at 3:13 on January 31st
User 789 deleted an account at 1:33 on March 11th
This is used for usage tracking and can not be used to determine anything about the user or the contents of their messages
How to delete your Account
Navigate to the Account section of the mobile or web app by selecting your avatar on the top right of the screen.
Select your profile by choosing your email address.
On the bottom of your profile page is a "Delete Account" button.
When you press the "Delete Account" button you will be asked to confirm deletion of your account by typing "Delete". Typing "Delete" begins the deletion process automatically.
